Home Page SlideshowNews

SG meets new CARICOM Chairman, PM Barrow

CARICOM Secretary-General Ambassador Irwin LaRocque met the new Chairman of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM), Prime Minister Hon. Dean Barrow of Belize, at the Prime Minister’s Belize City Office, on Wednesday.

Prime Minister Barrow assumed the CARICOM Chairmanship on 1 January 2016, taking over from the Prime Minister of Barbados, Rt. Hon Freundel Stuart whose six-month tenure ended on December 31.

Belize is scheduled to hold the 27th Inter-sessional Meeting of CARICOM Heads of Government in February.

Show More
Back to top button