Multilateral Air Services Agreement

Entry into Force: 17/08/2020


  1. This Agreement seeks, within the framework of the Revised Treaty, to:

(a)      establish a single market for air transport services within the Community in furtherance of the undertaking of Member States under paragraph 1 of Article 33 and paragraph 1 of Article 37 of the Revised Treaty to remove barriers to the right of establishment of Community nationals and the right of Community nationals to provide services within the Community; and

(b)           establish measures to:

(i)            promote the adoption of uniform standards and recommended practices for the provision of air transport services within the Community;

(ii)           ensure uniformity in licensing and certification of aviation personnel within the Community; and

(iii)          ensure that the provision of international air transport services in the Community is undertaken by financially viable and technically qualified air carriers.

Date of Ratification:

Barbados (4 December 2018)
Trinidad and Tobago (3 July 2019)
Guyana (24 July 2019)
Belize (29 July 2019)
Saint Lucia (27 March 2020)
St Vincent and the Grenadines (17 July 2020
Dominica (17 August 2020)
St. Kitts and Nevis (25 September 2020)

Entry into Force: 17/08/2020

Date of Signature:

Antigua and Barbuda (4 December 2018)
Barbados (4 December 2018)
Belize (27 February 2018)
Dominica (27 February 2019)
Grenada (26 February 2019)
Guyana (27 February 2018)
Jamaica (27 February 2019)
St. Kitts and Nevis (4 December 2018)
Saint Lucia (4 December 2018)
St. Vincent and the Grenadines (27 February 2018)
Suriname (6 July 2018)
Trinidad and Tobago (27 February 2019)

Date of Accession:

Grenada (2 June 2021)

  Download File
Back to top button