MemberNewsTrinidad and Tobago

President names new Integrity Commission

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad, CMC – President Anthony Carmona named members to the Integrity Commission on Monday, even as calls continued for the resignation of its chairman, Ken Gordon, over his decision to meet with Opposition Leader Dr. Keith Rowley before the latter presented a motion of no confidence in the Kamla Persad Bissessar administration.
President Carmona in his first major appointment since he was sworn into office in March, named the four other members to the Commission, including retired Justice Sebastien Ventour, who has had a distinguished 34-year legal career.
He has also served at the Law Association of Trinidad and Tobago, both as Secretary and as a Member of the Disciplinary Committee. Justice Ventour currently lectures at the Hugh Wooding Law School, where he has taught for 22 years.

Show More
Back to top button