Our Governance

Governance in CARICOM is set out in its establishing  1973 Treaty of Chaguaramas and its later revised  2002 version:Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas Establishing the Caribbean Community including the CARICOM Single Market and Economy.

This Treaty organises the structure  of the Community into Organs, Bodies and Institutions. The Organs of the Community are the Conference of Heads of Government and the Ministerial Councils which have responsibility for key policy areas, as set out in the Revised Treaty. The Organs are the decision-making bodies of the Community.

Back to top button